Our Board of Directors

The Board of the Czech and Slovak Cultural Center of Minnesota is comprised of volunteers who wish to be active in the Czech and Slovak community in Minnesota.  Past and present board members have included professors, veterinarians, retired military, public sector employees, and more.

If there is currently a vacancy and you are interested in joining the board, please contact us!

Dr. Renáta Tichá


Dr. Cheryl Nelson Theuninck

Vice President

Programs, Web Management & Social Media

Liaison to UMN Immigration History Research Center

Jan Knudtson

Vice President

Publicity, Public Relations & Volunteer Match

Beatrice Flaming


Dr. Gwen Willems


Andrew Kozak


Vacant Board Position

Education Chair

Interested in serving on the CSCC Board?
Contact Us

Marit Lee Kucera

Honorary Member

Honorary Consul of the Czech Republic for Minnesota,  Iowa, North Dakota, & South Dakota

Michael Trittipo


In Memory Of:

Dr. Josef Mestenhauser (1925-2015)

CSCC Founder and past Board President

Don Pafko (1939-2017)

Honorary Consul of the Slovak Republic